Honolulu Museum of Art (Part I)

My only regret from my visit to this museum was that I did not arrive earlier. I thought coming nearly two hours before closing would be enough but sadly I did not get to finish exploring all of the galleries!

HMoA21

DSC_0003

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

[Obsessed with this elaborate necklace from The Philippines]

DSC_0016

[More Filipino jewelry]

DSC_0018

[Aztec figurines]

DSC_0027

DSC_0030

DSC_0041

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

[Hallway entrance to one of the museum’s beautiful courtyards]

DSC_0053

[Probably one of my favorite scupltures in the museum]

DSC_0060

[I’m a sucker for all things Ancient Egypt, so I was thrilled to see this piece]

DSC_0062

[This one, too]

DSC_0063

DSC_0064

DSC_0065

DSC_0068

DSC_0071

DSC_0072

…stay tuned for the second half wrap-up of my visit to the Honolulu Museum of Art (in case you haven’t gotten enough of these pictures)!

Like what you see? Check out some of my other museum visits here, here and here.

4 thoughts on “Honolulu Museum of Art (Part I)

  1. Pingback: Honolulu Museum of Art – Part II | JemappelleRen

  2. Pingback: Hammer Museum – Los Angeles, CA | JemappelleRen

  3. Pingback: Norton Simon Museum (Part III) | je m'appelle ren

  4. Pingback: Laguna Art Museum (Part II) | je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

