La Petite Chaise

DSC_0221

On our first night in France, we had dinner at a restaurant called La Petite Chaise, which is supposedly the oldest restaurant in Paris.

DSC_0223

DSC_0224

DSC_0225

DSC_0226

Now, I do not consider myself a foodie at all, nor am I into fine dining much. I guess it’s the small-town gal in me – I’d rather have some street food or eat at a little mom and pop placeΒ than dineΒ at a stuffy restaurant. That said, La Petite Chaise wasΒ really good! (Not that it was stuffy, but it was certainly the kind of very nice restaurant that I rarely frequent).

DSC_0227

DSC_0228

DSC_0229

[I got this amazing goat cheese salad for my appetizer]

DSC_0230

[Main course: duck leg]

DSC_0232

[My travel mate got panna cotta for dessert]

DSC_0233

[I got chocolate cake; I feel like you can never go wrong with chocolate]

DSC_0234

[Post-dinner coffee]

lapetitechaise13

DSC_0237

Overall, it was an enjoyable dining experience. Even if you’re like me and not really into super fancy restaurants, the food alone is reason enough to give La Petite Chaise a try. Plus, then you can say that you’ve been to the oldest restaurant in Paris!

La Petite Chaise
36 Rue de Grenelle, 75007
Paris, France

One thought on “La Petite Chaise

  1. Pingback: SUR – je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

