The London Eye

A few of my travel mates wanted to visit the London Eye, and although I am sometimes hesitant about touristy things, I decided to tag along (and I’m so glad I did).

londoneye24

My friend from home said she went on the Eye twice – once during the day, and once at night, which she said were two different yet neat experiences. She recommended I go at least one time. It’s kind of like visiting the Eiffel Tower in Paris or the Statue of Liberty in New York; you probably won’t go back for multiple visits but it’s something you need to experience at least once.

londoneye26

londoneye27

Needless to say, I had a great time on the Eye. The view was amazing! As much as I loved London before, I fell in love all over again once I had a panoramic view of the city.

londoneye28

londoneye29

londoneye30

londoneye31

londoneye33

londoneye36

londoneye37

londoneye38

londoneye39

londoneye40

londoneye43

londoneye45

londoneye46

Well, that’s the last of my recent trip to Europe! Thanks for tuning in…back to regular programming. x

One thought on “The London Eye

Leave a Reply

