London Beauty Buys

A few months ago when I was in London, I had some time to kill on my last day before heading to Heathrow. I wandered around Kensington for a bit (where my hotel was), and then proceeded to spend WAY too long in a drug store shopping for makeup. Seriously though, I lost track of time and had to rush back to my hotel and hurriedly pack because my ride to the airport was waiting for me. Oops!

Anyways, I love drug store makeup. Though I’m a Sephora junkie, I am always perusing my local Target, CVS, Rite Aid, etc. to check out the latest goods. So of course I had to see what British drug stores had to offer in the makeup department! I meant to share my beauty purchasesΒ ages ago, but better late than never, right?

DSC_0001

This lipstick is the perfect shade of punchy-pink. It’s a lot brighter than I’m used to wearing (I’m more of an eye makeup kind of girl), but the pink is perfect for summer. I found that with this particular lipstick, a little goes aΒ long way; but hey, I guess that means it will last longer! [Shop Seventeen Cosmetics lip products here.]

DSC_0002

I also picked up this mascara. The wand is kind of amazing. [Shop Collection Cosmetics eye makeup products here. I got the Supersize Mascara.]

DSC_0003

Oh and the floral print you see as a faux backdrop behind my makeup is actually a Milly dress (sitting in my “take to the dry cleaners” pile), in case you were wondering – haha.

DSC_0010

6 thoughts on “London Beauty Buys

  1. Pingback: Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag | je m'appelle ren

  2. Pingback: Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag | je m'appelle ren

  3. Pingback: New In – Shiseido Ibuki Refining Moisturizer Enriched | je m'appelle ren

  4. Pingback: New In – Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick | je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

