Love Wall

I’ve really been on a graffiti kick recently! Who can blame me though, with all the fantastic street art that’s out there?

Now I’ve seen this “Love Wall” pop up all over Instagram and on a handful of blogs; it sure makes for a lovely backdrop. So I did some digging and thanks to LA Mag, I discovered that this wall is tucked away on a quiet side street in Culver City. While in the area with some time to kill, I decided to check it out!

lovewall1

I’m not normally a lovey-dovey, hearts-all-over-everything, “I love love” kinda gal, but this mural’s ok by me.

lovewall2

Apparently the wall was colored differently before, but received a facelift this past Valentine’s Day. You can take a peek at the original wall here.

lovewall3

Fancy a visit? It’s located at the corner of Hayden Ave. and Warner Dr. in the Hayden Tract area of Culver City.

Check out more work from the artist (Curtis Kulig) on his website.

2 thoughts on “Love Wall

  1. Pingback: Micheltorena Stairs – Silver Lake, CA | je m'appelle ren

  2. Pingback: Dallas Clayton Mural – Silver Lake, CA | je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

