Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag

Some newly acquired beauty products I’m obsessed with:

Burt’s Bees Radiance Body Lotion

Sephora’s body butter has been my go-to moisturizer for the past year, but on a recent Target run I decided to switch it up and try this Burt’s Bees body lotion.

DSC_0006

I’m so glad I gave this moisturizer a shot. It makes my skin smooth and soft without feeling greasy after. I also really love the scent: sweet but not overpowering.

Disclaimer: there is mica in the lotion (a “light-reflecting mineral” according to the Burt’s Bees product page), which will give your skin a golden shimmer. This was unbeknownst to me the first time I used the lotion; I didn’t notice the shimmer until I was outside and my skin was glowing in the sun. So if you’re opposed to a little sheen, then maybe this lotion isn’t for you. I kind of feel like a golden mermaid every time I lotion up, and I’m more than ok with that.

Burt’s Bees Soothing Lip Balm with Eucalyptus & Menthol

DSC_0007

I don’t see this lip balm anymore on the Burt’s Bees website, but you can find it at Ulta, Macy’s, or Walgreens, to name a few.

Royal Apothic Cutting Garden (Mini) Eau de Parfum

DSC_0009

It’s no secret that I’m a perfume lover, as demonstrated here and here. I tend to gravitate towards fresh, floral scents, and Cutting Garden is exactly that.

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

I’m a sucker for good packaging (my inner marketing nerd is showing here), so I was already impressed before I even caught a whiff of the scent. Speaking of which, have you checked out Royal Apothic’s website yet? I’ve been browsing their goods and am dying to try their tinted lip butter and English Rose hand crème.

Clinique Foaming Sonic Facial Soap

I think this is my new favorite travel facial wash (on a day-to-day basis I use a clay facial soap bar, which is not the easiest to travel with). Shoutout to my mom for giving this to me. Moms are the best, aren’t they?

DSC_0012

I always love hearing about the beauty products my friends/family use, so if you’re down to share any products you’re into these days, please do!

Some of my past beauty purchases here and here.

2 thoughts on “Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag

Leave a Reply

