Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag

The Face Shop Calming Seed 1-Second Mist Toner

DSC_0002

As mentioned here, I’ve been meaning to try the Calming Seed line from The Face Shop for a while now. I thought I’d start out with the 1-second mist toner, since I recently polished off yet another bottle of my go-to Lush toner (I’ve tried all of their toners but my favorite is Breath of Fresh Air). Plus, my friend gave me a coupon for The Face Shop (thanks, girl!) so you know, it was an excuse to do a little shopping.

DSC_0003

The verdict: I’m liking it so far. It doesn’t irritate my skin, and my face feels smooth after a couple spritzes of this stuff.

The Face Shop Calming Seed Soothing Cream

So after trying the aforementioned toner (and liking it), I thought I’d also check out the Calming Seed cream. Turns out there’s a fairly new store literally right down the street from my place, which is potentially bad news for my wallet. But I digress!

DSC_0004

The verdict: not enough moisture! I can see this being a cream that I would use during the summer months since it’s on the light side (at least for my skin), but I think I need something a little more substantial for the winter. The smell is lovely though, and similar to the toner, it doesn’t irritate my skin at all.

Trader Joe’s Pomegranate Body Butter

Okay so I am new to the world of beauty from Trader Joe’s. I’m not sure why it’s taken me this long to try something though, given that I shop there all the time. I think I just get distracted by the food. Priorities, people!

Well, my friend and fellow Trader Joe’s devotee clued me in on their body butter; she’s tried both the coconut and the pumpkin scents. I was like, hold the phone – I can moisturize AND smell like a pumpkin pie at the same time? Sold. Turns out the pumpkin body butter is seasonal, only for the fall as you might assume. I sadly missed out on the pumpkin but was able to snag the pomegranate body butter (which is also seasonal, only around in the winter).

DSC_0005

The verdict: I don’t think the word “obsessed” can begin to describe my love for this body butter. I’ve been applying it a lot these days because a) it makes my skin super soft and b) it smells so good. I’m pretty bummed this product is seasonal. Perhaps I should stock up?

5 thoughts on “Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag

  1. Pingback: Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag | je m'appelle ren

  2. Pingback: Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag | je m'appelle ren

  3. Pingback: New In – Tony Moly Peach Foam Cleanser | je m'appelle ren

  4. Pingback: Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag | je m'appelle ren

  5. Pingback: New In – Trader Joe’s Mango Body Butter – je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

