Red Rock Canyon

As mentioned in my last post, I was so excited to leave the hustle and bustle of The Strip when I was in Vegas a couple weeks ago. I saved the best for last – Red Rock Canyon was by far the highlight of our trip.

DSC_0004

There are a ton of hiking trails that I would love to explore if and when IΒ ever make it back here. We opted instead for the Scenic Drive (SO worth the entrance fee). I highly recommend going very early in the morning like we did, or at sunset if you can. I imagine the lighting then would be amazing!

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

redrock4

redrock10

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

If you’re interested in visiting, learn more here, and the scenic drive starts at the visitor center:

1000 Scenic Loop Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89161

More outdoorsy thangs: one // two // three

7 thoughts on “Red Rock Canyon

  1. Cool post. I was out in Vegas a second ago and spent all my time on the strip. It would’ve been nice if I could’ve gone out there. I’ll be out there again soon so I’m going. Following πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Shipwreck Hiking Trail – Palos Verdes Estates, CA | je m'appelle ren

  3. Pingback: Bottle Tree Ranch | je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

