Hollywood Sign Hike

Ahh, the Hollywood Sign – tourist mecca. Most native Angelenos I know have either never been or ventured there only once (no doubt to take out-of-state friends). I get it, but ever since my outing on the London Eye last year, I have been trying to give these sorts of touristy things a chance. Long story short: I really enjoyed the Eye, despite my initial hesitation and aversion to all things crowded and touristy. Thus, when my hiking buds suggested a trek up to the Hollywood Sign, I of course said yes.

hwoodhike16

 Now I’m not entirely sure which trail we took (you can read about the different ways to get up to the sign here and here), but we went via the residential area below Sunset Ranch.

hwoodhike1

Let’s GO.

hwoodhike4

hwoodhike5

Even if you have no desire to see the sign, the views from the top are stunning.

hwoodhike6

hwoodhike9

hwoodhike19

See you on the trails sometime? More of my favorites: SS Dominator Shipwreck // Pelican Cove Park

3 thoughts on “Hollywood Sign Hike

  1. Pingback: Korean Bell of Friendship | je m'appelle ren

  2. Pingback: Tuna Canyon Labyrinth – je m'appelle ren

  3. Pingback: Hollywood Bowl Overlook | je m'appelle ren

Leave a Reply

