Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag

Jāsön Purifying Tea Tree Deodorant

My quest for the perfect aluminum-free deodorant continues! As mentioned here, I’ve recently made the switch to all-natural, and most importantly, aluminum-free deodorant. My only worry was finding something strong enough for my workouts at the gym.

DSC_0050

Sadly, I found this particular deodorant to be just ok. The scent is a little odd (normally I love anything tea tree!), and it really irritated my skin when I first started using it. I won’t be re-purchasing!

Ulta Eye Primer in Champagne

DSC_0001

I’ve been a loyal fan of Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer for years, but decided to try out Ulta’s in-house brand this time. I must say, I like it a lot! The “champagne” color is really pretty and I can’t argue with the price tag – much cheaper than the Urban Decay primer.

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

Ulta Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

DSC_0004

I normally use the Sephora eye makeup remover (it’s cheap, gentle and super effective), but wanted to test out Ulta’s version. Unfortunately, it irritates the skin around my eyes, and I found that it doesn’t take off my makeup as well as the Sephora remover. I feel like I’m just scrubbing and scrubbing with this one, and I shouldn’t have to! I’ll be going back to the Sephora version soon.

DSC_0007

Past beauty hauls: one // two // three

3 thoughts on “Recent Additions to My Beauty Bag

Leave a Reply

