Waffle Love

A couple years ago, when I vacationed in Europe, we had a brief pit stop in Belgium (see some pictures from my time in that beautiful country here, here and here). While in Brussels, I had my first authentic Belgian liège waffle. It was freakin’ amazing. So when I stumbled across Waffle Love in Long Beach, I had to see if their Belgian waffles were anything close to the real deal. Spoiler: they’re just as good as the waffles I had in Belgium.

wafflelove1

wafflelove2

DSC_0010

That’s their Nutella Love waffle, which I got with strawberries. You get your choice of fruit, but strawberries + Nutella just seemed like a no-brainer to me.

The good news is that we don’t have to fly all the way to Belgium to get a decent liège waffle! Waffle Love has locations nationwide, but I went to their Long Beach outpost:

3768 Long Beach Blvd, #105
Long Beach, CA 90807

A few more places to check out if you have a sweet tooth: one // two // three

2 thoughts on “Waffle Love

Leave a Reply

