A Disney Weekend

As previously mentioned here, I spent a weekend at Disneyland recently. OMG it was a blast. I hadn’t been in years (you can see pictures from my last visit here), so I completely forgot how fun it is there! Anyway, I thought I’d share a glimpse of our time at Disneyland (as well as California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney). To be honest, they’re mostly pictures of food. We ate a lot. It was worth it. I have no regrets.

disney1

disney2

disney3

We had to try the infamous “Grey Stuff” from Red Rose Taverne:

disney4

Pretty, right? You can read about this decadent treat here and here.

A much needed drink from the Mint Julep Bar:

disney6

Not pictured? The two orders of Mickey-shaped beignets we devoured. Yikes!

disney16

Dole Whip from the Tiki Juice Bar is always a must:

disney10

disney11

On day two, we had brunch at the Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. It was delicious, and I ate way too much (story of my life).

jazzkitchen1

jazzkitchen2

Several of us got this fried green tomato breakfast sandwich (served with garlic fries). Yea, it was amazing:

jazzkitchen3

Oh and we got more beignets. #noregrets

jazzkitchen4

I don’t know about you, but I’m getting hungry just looking at these photos! Can I please snap my fingers and be back at Disneyland right now??

Leave a Reply

