Honey & Butter

I remember the first time I had a macaron. It was from a supermarket bakery, so as you can imagine, it was not that great. In fact, the macaron was terrible. It did not have much flavor and was very dry. After that, I kind of swore off macarons for a while…until I tried the real deal from a legit patisserie (Bottega Louie, to be exact). Now I know better!

ANYWAY, I was recently wandering around Irvine Spectrum Center and came across this macaron shop called Honey & Butter. I decided to take a leap of faith and bring home a bunch of macarons without even checking them out on Yelp. Turns out, they were fantastic!

DSC_0078

DSC_0079

DSC_0080

DSC_0081

Cinnamon toast macaron. Omg those mini toast slices! Cute.

DSC_0082

DSC_0083

I can’t resist anything with Fruity Pebbles.

DSC_0085

DSC_0088

Aw, it’s Totoro. This would go great with my Totoro macchiato from a couple weeks ago!

DSC_0089

Honey & Butter Macarons
670 Spectrum Center Drive
Suite 633
Irvine, CA 92618

A few more places to TREATYOSELF: one // two // three

Leave a Reply

