Goodies from Japan

A few months ago, my friends went to Japan and brought back a bunch of unique treats (thanks, guys). I’m finally getting around to sharing the loot. Here’s a look at all the treats I got to try:

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

The colors! The packaging! I was drawn in immediately before even taking a bite of anything.

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

Unique flavors of KitKat. So cool.

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

Cola flavor Hi-Chew (they’re a chewy, taffy-like candy).

DSC_0031

These strawberry gummies were my favorite.

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

I thought these Caesar salad flavor pretzel sticksย (a.k.a.ย Pretz) were so bizarre. But they’re a surprisingly good salty snack alternative to chips.

DSC_0034

Mango flavor Pocky:

DSC_0035

Neat, right? I love to try things you can’t get here in The States.

One thought on “Goodies from Japan

Leave a Reply

