Nafplio

Initially when I booked this Greece trip, I regretted not including a stop at one of the islands. After all, when most people think of Greece, they picture someplace like Santorini or Mykonos (seriously, do a Google Image search if you’re unfamiliar and you’ll be amazed).

Anyway, I had slight buyer’s remorse: should I have tacked on a stop in the Greek Isles before my return flight to the U.S.? I do LOVE the water. But my regret immediately subsided the moment I touched down in Athens – I was just happy to be there! Plus, we were able to fit in day trips to a couple beach towns on the mainland, so I got my ocean fix. Here’s the first seaside town we visited: Nafplio.

DSC_0343

The Bourtzi water castle.

DSC_0344

DSC_0345

The best Greek salad I’ve ever had.

DSC_0348

DSC_0351

I miss this sleepy seaside town!

One thought on “Nafplio

Leave a Reply

